Ascension Band
Home | Press clippings | Links | Fringe 2005 | Ascension Band has moved - see | History

Band history



Ascension Band was formed by Dave Edwards (see for the Meatwaters Festival at Happy in 2003.  We performed a structured improvisation loosely based on 'Ascension' by John Coltrane.
The first lineup was:
Dave Edwards & San Shimla - guitars

Sam Prebble & Antony Milton - violins

Sam Stephens & Tim McVicar - bass guitars

Nigel Patterson - keyboards

Clayton Thomas - double bass

Campbell Kneale - drums

Simon O'Rorke - percussion

Jason Secto - cornet

Jonny Marks - conductor